NHS ADHD and autism contracts from Find a Tender, with who's buying, the deadline and the value. Choose your areas and we'll email you new tenders the next morning, and the rest once a week.
£346.8m+£14.8m in the last 30 days
Last updated 2 hours ago
in ADHD and autism contracts published in the last 2 years
ADHD and autism notices published by NHS buyers in the last 2 years.
21 Oct
2026
Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust
Humber Teaching NHS Foundation Trust plans a PSR competitive process for an adult ADHD neurodevelopmental practitioner service in Hull and East Riding primary care, worth £164,420 a year for two years from 1 April 2027; expressions of interest are due by noon on 6 November 2026.
20 Oct
2026
NHS Thames Valley ICB
NHS Thames Valley ICB has confirmed a Direct Award Process B contract to Harrow Health CIC for adult ADHD services (Lot 1), paid per case, running from 1 September 2026 for 24 months with two optional 12-month extensions.
20 Oct
2026
Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust · 3 notices
Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust intends to award a £25,987 contract for autism assessments for 2026/27 to Axia ASD Limited under PSR Direct Award C, with the standstill period ending on 31 October 2026.
15 Oct
2026
Swansea Bay University Health Board
Swansea Bay University Health Board has awarded ADHD360 Limited a £194,400 contract for outsourced ADHD and autism assessments, running from 9 October 2026 to 8 October 2028 (age group not stated).
9 Oct
2026
NHS Hampshire and the Isle of Wight Integrated Care Board
NHS Hampshire and Isle of Wight ICB is holding a hybrid market engagement event on 3 November 2026 (pre-registration required via the Health Family Portal) about local accreditation for all-age autism and ADHD assessment and the ADHD medication pathway for children and adults.
5 Oct
2026
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust
East of England Community Health and Care NHS Trust has awarded The Clinical Network a contract worth up to £2,999,999 for insourced neurodevelopmental and ADOS assessments across Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Bedford and Luton, running from 25 September 2026 for 2 years with an optional 12-month extension.
2 Oct
2026
Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust has confirmed an urgent £5m award to Clinical Partners for autism and ADHD assessments for children on its neurodevelopmental pathway, running 12 months from 25 September 2026, with a full competitive tender to follow.
2 Oct
2026
NHS Cheshire and Merseyside Integrated Care Board
NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has confirmed a direct award (PSR Process C) for a neurodevelopmental support service for children, families and professionals; no contract dates, value or supplier are given.
1 Oct
2026
University of Salford
The University of Salford is inviting tenders for neurodiversity screening assessments for its apprentices; bids close on 29 October 2026 and the contract runs from 1 January 2027 to 31 December 2029.
29 Sept
2026
London Fire Commissioner
The London Fire Commissioner has awarded Genius Within CIC a £125,230 contract for neurodiversity psychological assessments, coaching and learning support for London Fire Brigade staff, running from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2028.
25 Sept
2026
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has directly awarded Brighton and Hove Primary Care Ltd the adult ADHD Primary Care Connect access and triage pathway pilot in Brighton and Hove for 2026/27; contract dates are not stated.
25 Sept
2026
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has directly awarded the Hastings ADHD Primary Care Connect adult ADHD access pathway pilot for 2026/27 to Brighton and Hove Primary Care Ltd and Integrated Family Healthcare Limited under PSR Direct Award A; contract dates are not stated.
24 Sept
2026
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Sussex Partnership NHS Foundation Trust has directly awarded Alliance for Better Care Ltd a contract worth about £1.75m for the 2026/27 ADHD Primary Care Connect pilot, an access and triage pathway for adult ADHD assessment in Sussex.
21 Sept
2026
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust has awarded Resources for Autism a £313,633 pilot neurodevelopmental support service in Lewisham for children and young people with suspected ADHD traits and their families; contract dates are not stated.
17 Sept
2026
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria ICB has confirmed a £1,456,812 contract with Clinical Partners Limited for an interim adult autism diagnostic service, running from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027.
8 Sept
2026
NHS Greater Manchester Integrated Care Board
NHS Greater Manchester ICB intends to award Amethyst Assessment Centre a £500,000 contract for ADHD and autism diagnostic assessments, running from 1 August 2026 to 31 March 2027; the age group is not stated.
4 Sept
2026
NHS Dorset Integrated Care Board
NHS Dorset ICB has confirmed a Direct Award Process B contract (£525,980) with Haven Medical Primary Healthcare Services Ltd for adult autism and ADHD diagnostic assessment and treatment, running from 1 September 2026 to 30 September 2027, with an option to extend by up to 13 months.
2 Sept
2026
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria Integrated Care Board
NHS Lancashire and South Cumbria ICB has confirmed a direct award (Process B) to Modality LLP for an adult ADHD assessment service worth £1,554,408, running from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027.
19 Aug
2026
NHS Essex Integrated Care Board
NHS Essex ICB has confirmed a Direct Award Process B contract with Arete Health Limited for adult ADHD services under patient choice, running from 17 August 2026 to 16 August 2027.
12 Aug
2026
NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board
NHS Essex ICB (formerly Mid and South Essex ICB) has confirmed a Direct Award Process B patient choice contract with Private Therapy Clinic Limited for children's ADHD and autism assessment and support, running 12 months from 6 July 2026.
Showing 1–20 of 164 notices
A contract usually moves through these notices in order. The earlier you hear about it, the more time you have to prepare.
In the list above, the Upcoming tab holds planned procurement and market engagement notices.
The buyer plans to buy this service and has said roughly when it will go out to tender.
What to do: Register on the buyer's e-tendering portal and get your evidence ready.
The buyer wants to hear from providers before it decides how the service will work.
What to do: Take part. This is when the service model is shaped, and taking part does not commit you to bidding.
The tender is live. The notice links to the buyer's portal, where the documents are.
What to do: Download the documents and submit your bid before the deadline.
The buyer is building a list of approved providers: an accreditation scheme, a framework, a dynamic market or Any Qualified Provider. Providers who meet the criteria can apply to join.
What to do: Apply before the deadline. Being on the list is usually needed before you can take referrals or bid for work under it.
Under the Provider Selection Regime, the buyer has chosen a provider, sometimes without a competition. A standstill period of 8 working days follows before the contract is signed.
What to do: Read the reasons for the decision. If you think it is wrong, make representations to the buyer within the standstill period.
The contract has been signed. The notice names the provider who won it and, usually, the value.
What to do: Note who won and when the contract ends. The service will be bought again before then.
Right to Choose capacity is not usually put out to tender. A provider takes part by holding an NHS Standard Contract for the service and meeting the Right to Choose requirements. Some ICB notices do cover Right to Choose provision, such as Hampshire and Isle of Wight's 2026 recommissioning of ADHD and autism services, and we include those.
Find a Tender, the UK government's service for public procurement notices. NHS buyers in England publish their notices there, including Provider Selection Regime notices.
We check Find a Tender every morning. When a notice in your areas opens for bids or applications, or names the provider a buyer has chosen, we email you that morning, so you hear by the morning after it is published at the latest. Other notices go into one round-up email on Mondays. If nothing new is published, we send nothing.
Yes. Cerebric runs the alerts for ADHD and autism providers. We only use your email to send the alerts, and new articles and product updates unless you untick that box when you sign up.
Partly. We include notices that buyers in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland publish on Find a Tender. Notices published only on Public Contracts Scotland, Sell2Wales or eTendersNI are not covered yet.
Every email has an unsubscribe link. One click stops all alerts.